PepBloom

Switch from Shotsy to PepBloom

PepBloom makes this page. If you want to leave Shotsy, you can bring your history: PepBloom reads Shotsy's CSV export as it is, with no column matching.

By Emre Gündoğdu, who makes PepBloom. Prices and facts checked Nov 6, 2026 on Shotsy's US App Store page. How we write these pages.

How to move your logs

  1. In Shotsy, export your data as a CSV file and save it to the Files app, or send it to yourself.
  2. In PepBloom, open Settings and tap Import from another app. You can also start it from your dose history.
  3. Pick the CSV file. PepBloom spots that it came from Shotsy and shows how many doses, weigh-ins and side effects it found.
  4. Check the medications it lists, then tap import.

Import the same file twice and nothing doubles: entries already in PepBloom are skipped and counted.

What carries over

Shotsy columnIn PepBloom
Date and TimeWhen the dose was taken. A row with no time lands at noon, so the day never shifts.
ShotThe medication name and amount, as Shotsy wrote them. No unit in the cell means mg.
TakenRows marked "No" are left out.
SiteThe injection site, including left or right and upper or lower when the text says so.
Shot NotesThe note on that dose.
Weight (kg or lbs)A weigh-in. Kilograms are turned into pounds, rounded to 0.1.
Each symptom columnA side effect with a severity from 1 to 5, under the name Shotsy used, in any app language.

Left behind: Shotsy's average level column, Pain Level and Day Notes. PepBloom works out its own estimated level from the doses you import.

A medication PepBloom doesn't have yet is added for you, with a schedule shaped like your history: your last amount, your usual gap and your usual time. Check it matches your prescription before your next dose.

Shotsy and PepBloom side by side

Checked Nov 6, 2026. Shotsy facts come from its App Store page.

ShotsyPepBloom
Price$9.99 or $14.99 a month, $39.99 to $59.99 a year$9.99 a month or $44.99 a year
What's freeNot stated on its App Store page3 days on the yearly plan, then nothing
On the App StoreYes, since May 2024Not yet
Ratings4.83 from 34,555None yet
iPhone and AndroidBothiPhone only, plus Apple Watch
Estimated medication levelYesYes
Calories, protein and waterYesYes
Apple HealthImports weight, calories, protein and waterReads weight, steps, workouts and sleep; never writes doses
Units for a doseNot stated on its App Store pagemg, mcg, IU, mL and syringe units
CSV exportYesYes, plus a PDF, and both keep working if you stop paying
AccountNot stated on its App Store pageNot needed; logs stay on your phone, optional encrypted backup

Where Shotsy wins

Weighing other apps too? See GLP-1 tracker apps compared.